Due to the growing amount of foul play in CT games :) we have had numerous calls for a Penalty Try ruling. Here it is.
If a penalty is awarded to the attacking side within the opposition 22m area a penalty try may be awarded to the attacking team.
To receive the Penalty try the attacking side must prove that they would DEFINITELY have scored a try in their following turn. The attacking side may make use of any Pressure Play cards they are holding to prove that the try would have been scored (no dice roll may be made to prove the point).
If the attacking side would DEFINITELY have scored then the Penalty Try is awarded. The conversion is automatic (as penalty tries are scored under the posts) so the attacking side will receive 7 points!
This rule compliments of Albertus (SA)